Where to start reading

Mandi has four trilogies planned, and several stand a lone books/stories. They are designed so that you can pick up the first book in any trilogy and start from there. Currently only The Princesses of Selmy Island and Belleflower are available. Click on the links below to learn more about each series or stand alone and if it is available or when it is expected to be available.

Princesses of Selmy Island

Fantasy Romance Trilogy

This trilogy features a stand alone romance for a different set of characters in each book. There is an overarching world plot that spans all three books, so they are best read in order, but I've been told you can understand each book without reading the prior books.

This series is perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas's books or Histroical Romances. They focus on a royal family and feature marriages of convenience for the three daughters to secure political alliances in the face of a fae war. These books are spicy with open door love scenes. I would rank them a medium heat level, descriptive, but relatively tame.

Click here to learn more about the series and the individual books

Links Graphics.png


Stand Alone Fantasy Romance

Belleflower is a spicy, fake-courtship, friends to lovers, Rapunzel retelling. This book is serialized with two new chapters released each month. It is completely free to newsletter subscribers, but will also be on kindle vella coming soon. It takes place in the same world as the Princesses of Selmy Island books, on a different continent. It can be read completely seperately with no knowledge of any other books in Mandi's world. Those who have read the other books will recognize Easter eggs from them, but will not be lost at all. Like the Princesses of Selmy Island, this book is a spicy book with open door love scenes at a medium heat level.

Click here for more information or to read this book


Midwinter Tales of the Gemstone Courts

Stand Alone Fantasy Romance Anthology

Nine fantasy romance authors have teamed up to bring you nine stories of love during the midwinter holidays in the gemstone courts. Available now for pre-order on Amazon. These stories can all be read as stand alones, but they take place in one realm. Many of them also connect to their authors other stories in some way. Read these books to find your new favorite fantasy romance authors. Click here for more information on individual stories and their authors.

Coming Soon from Mandi Richards

Elemental Heirs

Fantasy Romance Trilogy

Princesses of Selmy Island books, but still has a heavy romance plot in each book. These books tale place adjacent to the Selmy Island books, and there is some character overlap. They can be read without the Selmy Island books, but there are some characters introduced in Selmy Island who appear in this trilogy. Like the Selmy Island trilogy, there is open door love, at a medium heat level.

More information coming soon—anticipated release of book 1 will be summer 2023.

Chronicles of Ozarth

Fairytale Romance Trilogy

This series features vampires and werewolves. It takes place a century after the Princesses of Selmy Island and Elemental Heirs books on a new continent. Ozarth is a kingdom with a dark secret. Separated from the rest of the world by a magical barrier, no one outside the kingdom knows that a powerful affliction has cause many to turn into blood drinking monsters and given others the power to turn into wolves. Each book features a different stand alone romance following twisted retellings of your favorite fairytales. This series is darker and grittier and the spicy love scenes are a higher heat level than Mandi's other books. Click here for more information on the series, the individual books, and anticipated release schedule.

Unnamed Trilogy

Romantic Fantasy

This trilogy was inspired by Les Miserable, Downton Abbey, and Breaking Bad... but if Walter White was a coal minor in a fantasy world and selling drugs that could give you magic powers to the revolousionaries via his daughter, a maid in an aristocratic household. It takes place in the same kingdom from the Princesses of Selmy Island trilogy, centuries later and is connected to the chronicles of Ozarth but can be read separately. This series is spicy and does feature open door love scenes, but has a much bigger focus on the fantasy plot with the romances taking a sub-plot roll and not necessarily the happily ever afters you can expect from the rest of Mandi's books. More information coming soon

What else has Mandi got planned?

The possibilities are endless

With constant new ideas popping into Mandi's head at all hours of the day and night (even in dreams) there is an ever growing list of stories she wants to write, including a distopian YA story, a Middle Grade Christmas adventure, romcoms, a contemporary fantasy werewolf series. But these are all on the back burner for now. Sign up for Mandi's Mailing List and/or join her Facebook Reader Group to keep up to date on what is coming down the pipeline for Mandi's books.